November life happening

In a matter of blink, November is gone. I feel like I’m just catching up with life here at home.

Work is still busy but very interesting! I’m really happy with work now. New countries to work on, new challenges to face, new colleagues, and new exciting projects! 🙂

Running is going well too. Still running 4-5 times a week, averaging 20-25 miles. Last week I had issue with high HR during most of the runs, but after taking a break during thanksgiving, HR came back to normal. Oh… I run a PR 10k too.

Lizzy is funnier than ever! I love love seeing her smiling faces. Even the face she makes when she’s annoyed/bored/wanting to be entertained is so cute.

IMG 2323

sisterhood is going stronger everyday. Sofia loves playing with Lizzy, making her laugh.

IMG 2335

for our date night last month, we went to watch Arrival. I was very skeptical of a science fiction movie, but it turned out to be one of the greatest movie I’ve seen for a long long time! It made me appreciate even more my girls.

IMG 2339

I run Pacers veterans 10k race and had a blast. It was a really cold day. I couldn’t feel my feet and hands for 3-4 miles. But it turned out to be a perfect weather for a PR.

IMG 2345

because I run a negative split race, finishing at below 8 min/mile pace.

IMG 2346

My official time was 50 min 8 secs.

love the finisher medal

IMG 2347

obviously my cheer group is the best. I really appreciate that Tony and Sofia cheers me up in all the races. It was really a cold day and they had to walk 1 mile each way from the parking lot to the race. There’s nothing more gratifying to see them at the finishing line.

IMG 2349

we were treated with massages. It felt so good.

IMG 2354

despite the coldness, it was a gorgeous day and the course had spectacular view.

IMG 2364

I think that concludes my 2016 race season. 🙂

 

One thought on “November life happening

Leave a Reply

