Life: first race with Tony

It took me 10 days to write this post, a living proof of how busy I have been. On 9/17, Tony, Sarah and I run the Clarendon down hill 5k. First time running with my favorite people!!! It was so much fun. But first let’s see what else have been happening lately

Lizzy is as cute as always!!! 🙂

IMG 1530

We leave the house around 7:45am. If I want to run, shower and change, then it means no time to have breakfast at home. So I’ve been having oatmeal in the office, in peace, slowly, without rushing. Love oatmeal in a jar

IMG 1534

specially when there’s plenty of PB in the bottom

IMG 1535

I went to a seminar about how to connect with your kids. Quite interesting.

IMG 1539

with Lizzy I only need to connect through touching and milking … heheh….

IMG 1544

on Saturday 9/17, Tony and I went alone to the race. It was his first time ever running a race. I was super excited… maybe even more than him. So happy he’s sharing my passion for running.

IMG 1567

and what a great way to hang out with my good friend Sarah. We’ll be running/racing buddies for many years to come.

IMG 1575

I didn’t plan to run fast because I was still recovering from the half. But the route was all down hill, so I just went with what my body felt like. And I went fast! I finished with 24’15”, that’s almost 2 mins down from my PR. Wooo!!!

IMG 1579

That weekend Sofia had two birthday parties. One at Little Gym

IMG 1582

in which kids had organized activities and free play

IMG 1584

IMG 1586

then the next day we went to her favorite playground for another of her friend’s party

IMG 1588

IMG 1590

oh… someone turned 5 months on 9/18!

IMG 1603

IMG 1605

I almost forgot to take pic that day, so by the time we took it, it was her bed time already, so she didn’t give us a smile. But… she’s lovely nonetheless, especially when all she wants to do is turn/turn/turn.

IMG 1611

Leave a Reply

