Life: weekend outings and food lately

While I play with Lizzy at home during the week… I try to do more with my husband and Sofia over the weekend.

IMG 1061

I’ve been reading more running related books

IMG 1076

when Sofia woke up from her nap and saw me reading, she grabbed a book herself and started reading too. 🙂 So cute!

IMG 1077

 

 

We had four months appt for Lizzy. She’s doing great! Such an easy happy girl.

IMG 1199

Tony and I haven’t gone on a date for like…. ever? Actually not since last October when we got married. It has been too long. Although we love going out as a family, it’s important to go on dates with each other alone. It doesn’t have to be fancy but it feels different, specially going out on a Friday night. I first suggested the idea to Tony 2 weeks ago and we’ve been planning to go for a movie night. For some unexpected events, we couldn’t do it until last Friday.

So… after we had dinner and put Lizzy to bed, we left. We went to mosaic, which is just 5 min away from our house. Since we arrived 15 min earlier, I suggested to get ice cream. Obviously Tony liked the idea.

IMG 1203

first couple pics since WAY TOO LONG. We were both excited for our date night.

IMG 1209

so in love with this man! Sometimes I’m amazed that despite of what we’ve been through, how long we’ve been together, I look at him and I feel love.

IMG 1210

on Saturday I took Sofia to watch Cirque du Soleil

IMG 1244

we had free popcorn!!!

IMG 1233

the show was really well done, a great combination of music, costumes, story and acrobatic.

IMG 1235

we left the show a bit earlier because I had to go to a friends’ bachelor party

IMG 1253

we went to Rural Society, an argentinean restaurant. It was my first time and I was surprised by how sophisticated the food was. Good taste, presentation and ambiance.

IMG 1245

IMG 1247

IMG 1248

IMG 1249

then on Sunday we went to a friends’ baby shower

IMG 1257

we decided to take Lizzy with us. We weren’t sure how she’d do because when she’s at home her awake time is about an hour. But she did great! She was super calm, looking around for the entire 1.5 hrs we went at the party, even on our way home she got sleepy but she didn’t fuss at all. What a great baby girl! Look how proud is her daddy.

IMG 1258

FOOD LATELY

waffles making

IMG 1039

IMG 1041

a banana bread

IMG 1051

IMG 1052

maybe the last kale salad of the season

IMG 1053

I’ve been having tortilla pizza with vegan tofu sauce few times

IMG 1071

finally tried the protein waffle (1 scoop of protein powder + 1 egg whites + water), topped with PB. It was not as crunchy as I expected but tasty nonetheless.

IMG 1129

more pizza served with a sweet cornIMG 1131

breakfast post-run has been either 2 eggs with 2 toasts with LC, or 1 egg and turkey slice with toasts

IMG 1134

for snack I made banana oatmeal protein bar

IMG 1187

Banana oatmeal protein bar (15 squares)

  • 300 g old fashion oatmeal
  • 5 medium bananas
  • 4 large eggs
  • 2.5 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 2 scoop protein powder

blend everything, pour into a pan and bake at 375 for 50-60 min. I wrap each square and freeze them. It’s super easy to grab one on the go for snack.

The highlight of last week’s meal was this one that I had after Sunday long run. I first craved sea bass… but the price tag scared me so I got sea scallop instead. I cook them with butter, S+P, paired with roasted asparagus and steamed japanese sweet potato. YUM YUM~~~

IMG 1256

I’m one week away from going back to work. I don’t feel ready… I am so enjoying this (probably the last) maternity leave. But I know I’ll do fine. I enjoy having a routine when working, I love my job so everything will be just fine. I just need to be super organized, plan ahead and be efficient at work so I can leave office on time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

