Life: enjoying the summer

Summer is ending… my maternity is ending. We’ve been trying to make the most of it by playing with Lizzy

IMG 0817

eating salads when it’s 90F outside

IMG 0823

taking Sofia to swimming class. One day we found a turtle on the road

IMG 0833

we stopped and helped it to move away from the danger

IMG 0831

we usually go to Costco after swimming class. Sofia took a nap on the ride

IMG 0836

and then on Sunday 7/31 we went to celebrate Lizzy’s 100 days

IMG 0837

she got to see around

IMG 0840

we got to eat

IMG 0848

such a peaceful lady 🙂

IMG 0859

so proud of my girls….

IMG 0875

We’ve instated the rule of not going to buy groceries until the fridge is empty, so it means we don’t necessarily go on weekend. This time it was a Friday and we took Lizzy with us. She was so entertained the whole trip

IMG 0912

The Olympic season is here and we’ve been watching the games all day long

IMG 0915

all the family

IMG 0916

After my 5k race, Sofia asks to take her on morning runs. I can’t really take her for my runs but on my rest day, yes of course. Last Saturday we woke up early so excited that she’d go for a run with mommy. She really run….. not for long, but run walk run… it was so fun! I can’t wait to run with her side by side on a race. But for now, I think every Saturday we’d have our “morning run” together.

IMG 0923

Saturday ballet class is always fun. They have different theme each week, so the girls are entertained.

IMG 0926

Last Sunday my long run was 9 miles. Glorious 9 miles. I felt great! Not really tired the rest of the day.

IMG 0931

We went to Earth Trek Crystal City in the afternoon. It was my first time since I got pregnant, so over a year already. I missed it so much! I was surprised how much I could still accomplish.

IMG 0934

It was a great way to introduce Sofia to the sport. She had a lot of fun passing the ropes and insists that she wants to climb too. Unfortunately she can’t do it until she’s 40 lbs.

IMG 0935

Now that the gym is closer to us, we’d definitely go more often. It’s a great sport.

IMG 0940

Last Tuesday, Lizzy woke up warm but still happy. But then after her morning nap, she was really warm, fussy and refused to eat. I got worried and booked an appt with the pediatrician. She was calmer by the time we got there (she finally nursed after I expressed some milk to her mouth).

IMG 0983

the pediatrician check her and she was fine, no ear infection. But the fever was 102.2F so she was given tylenol.

IMG 0984

then she took almost 3 hrs nap and woke up back to normal. Rolling!!!

IMG 0991

oh yes, that’s all she does these days! Unfortunately she doesn’t know how to roll back yet, so we have to help her or she’d “ask” for help.

IMG 0994

Horay for quick recovery! 🙂

Leave a Reply

